Supreme Leader Pyre II

Another match fielding Kylo + Tavson. This time vs. Obi (Eta), Yoda, Shaak Ti and Baby Ani (with Torps).

I was lucky he setup baby Ani on the right because of his passive sensors torps. Let’s joust!

Pyre double stresses Shaak Ti to deny her evade keeping ability.

First damage on Shaak Ti and Kylo still has the lock

I was pretty sure Shaak Ti will bank around the Gas Cloud while Yoda and Obi will turn right. I dialed in a 2 bank to the right. But now, looking at the picture, I probably should have dialed in a 5 straight to threaten Obi or even Yoda…

My opponent forgot Shaak Ti was still stressed…

…so she flew over the cloud taking a strain. Kylo was happy with his 2 bank. My bad luck when rolling greens with Kylo continues…since a couple of games he can’t produce 2 symbols. It’s so sad.

I was pretty sure Baby Ani will go straight trying to launch his Torpedo towards Tavson. Yoda will probably turn or bank. Because Obi doesn’t have a lot of good options I dialed in a 1 bank to the right for Tavson creating a wide arc to threaten all of his ships. Even baby Ani has to barrel roll after his straight move to arcdodge the shuttle.

Kylo will do a 3 straight because no matte what Yoda will do I will get a good shot at him most likely. If Yoda turns right, Kylo will Supernatural barrel roll right+boost+3 straight into range 1. If Yoda banks, Kylo will barrel roll left+3 straight+boost into range 1…hopefully.

Not as expected but I was still happy with the outcome

Obi blocked Kylo’s Supernatural barrel roll to the right so Kylo had to barrel roll left and focus+boost to arcdodge Ani’s arc (Ani used Passive Sensors). Although Kylo ended up in Yodas bullseye, the Supreme Leader was able to shoot first stripping the evade + some force. Ani’s Torpedo into a reinforced Tavson dealt only 2 damage allowing the Lieutenant to focus+lock Yoda. Yoda rolled two natural hits vs Kylo who wasn’t able to roll 2 **** symbols again losing his last shield. Tavson rolled 4 hits. Yoda survived with 1 hp.

Because Kylo is stressed his SR aren’t active. Therefore he will just 2 turn to the right. Tavson will do the same. His turn will eventually block Anakin while threatening Obi-Wan as well. I can ignore Yoda this round who has only 1 force left.

An angry Tavson is annihilating Obi-Wan

Yoda tried to block Tavson’s. Anakin bumped and Obi clipped the cloud taking a strain. It’s basically a 50/50 chance that Obi will die here. This time I was lucky.

My opponent called it.

I really like the list and enjoy flying it. Thanks Mark!

2 comments

Leave a comment