Pure Aggression

This list is an absolute blast to fly. You won’t have a single game going to time flying this. You either destroy everything pretty fast or lose everything in no time.

Fenn Rau
Fearless

Old Teroch
Fearless

Talonbane Cobra
Fearless
Contraband Cybernetics
False Transponder Codes
Afterburners

Total: 192

it’s a Cobra.

An eight point bid is pretty strong. Talonbane and Fenn throwing 5 dice with a 63% chance of rolling 5 hits with a Focus+Fearless while Teroch strips tokens and hits hard as well. Afterburners are absolutely necessary on Talonbane as well as CC to get around his horrible action economy a bit.

Vs. Maul and 3 Tri-Fighters (the I3 Fearsome Predators)

I setup in a block. Ready to joust Maul.
Maul wants it, too.

I dialed in short maneuvers here. Even if Maul 1 straights Cobra and Teroch can boost to get into range 1. To make sure this’ll work. Teroch will go 2 straight and Cobra will go 3 straight.

Maul survived with 2 hp. Teroch took 2 damage.

I really thought Maul will just bump into my ships. Therefore I dialed in a fast mauneuver for Talonbane. Teroch will turn right if Maul will fly over my ships. I knew it’s risky but this list rewards risky maneuvers 🙂

I dialed in a 2 bank for Fenn to get into range 1 of Maul either if he bumps into my ships or 3 banks left. Fenn should initiative kill him there…

C’mon! Fenn bumped by touching the nubs of Maul’s base

So no initiative killing.

Talonbane rolled 5 hits again killing green while Teroch putting two damage into yellow before he died to a direct hit (so sad).

Maul will 5k to avoid being in range 1 if Fenn turns right. Therefore I will turn Fenn left and Talon Roll Talonbane (Muahahahaha) to kill another Tri Fighter.

Maul Segnors looped. What???

I really should’ve turned Fenn to the right. But still…another Tri-Fighter’s dead. Fenn took his first damage.

Now I did a mistake. Because yellow is stressed it’s save to say he will turn left and barrel roll back to block my ships. I didn’t thought about my opponents options this round and just dialed in maneuvers for my ships. You shouldn’t do this!

I deserved this.

Everything bumped and Fenn got halved.

Maul took a Disabled Power Regulator in the first round of engagement so he will move 1 straight now. Therefore Talonbane will go 2 straight. The Cobra is still at full health and needs to do 2 damage. Fenn will disengage.

Maul’s dead and Talonbane dropped down to half points.

My opponent conceded with yellow being at 1hp.

The game took about 30 Minutes and shows how this list operates. You either lose or win pretty quick.

I also love flying ships that can throw so many dice. Being so aggressive can really surprise your opponent.

The Pro’s about flying aggressive were discussed in two different podcasts recently. Follow these links, if you’re interested:

Radio TCX

Fly Better Podcast (start at 00:17:00)

Leave a comment